October 16, 2022

The Producers

Show dates: 21 April- 6 May 2023 


Director Wendy Revell 
Choreographer Diana Shand 
Musical Director Catherine Carr

A down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant come up with a scheme to produce the most notorious flop in history, thereby bilking their backers (all “little old ladies”) out of millions of dollars. Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! The antics of Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom as they manoeuvre their way fecklessly through finding a show (the gloriously offensive “Springtime for Hitler”), hiring a director, raising the money and finally going to prison for their misdeeds is a lesson in broad comic construction. At the core of the insanely funny adventure is a poignant emotional journey of two very different men who become friends. 

 With a truly hysterical book co-written by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan (Annie) and music and lyrics by Mr. Brooks, The Producers skewers Broadway traditions and takes no prisoners as it proudly proclaims itself an “equal opportunity offender!” 

Cast List      
Max Bialystock Jeff Foley    
Leo Bloom Richard Nottage    
Roger De Bris William Atkin    
Ulla Tamara Roscoe    
Franz Liebkind Peter Austin    
Carmen Ghia Daniel Reid    
Maia Driver Sarah Johnson Lucie-Jane McElwee Davina Roper
Derryn Hart Sharon Devereux Victoria Logan Rox Baxtkins
Sara Heuser Molley Deck Renee Seymour Kellie Nye
Helena Mills Olivia Gully Amy Cowan Ana Severinsen
Ali Beal Callum McNabb Aaron Nye Iseo Pancotti
Sean Birnie Dave Jarvis