February 7, 2015


NOSCARS Banner - Website

The NOSCARS are an annual awards ceremony put on by the Napier Operatic Social Club. Established in 2013, The NOSCARS recognise the talent and hard work performed by members of the society – both on and off stage. The 2014 NOSCARS was a sell-out event, drawing a hugely diverse crowd of members, from the well experienced life-members, to the young and up-and-coming next generation of Napier Operatic Society. The NOSCARS are an opportunity for members of all faucets of the society to come together and celebrate their yearly achievements, whilst enjoying canapés and bubbles catered specially for the event. A black-tie event, The NOSCARS give the members an opportunity to dress in their favourite attire and be photographed on the red carpet whilst enjoying the decadently decorated Tabard Theatre auditorium. The NOSCARS provides a night of laughter – a chance for those usually onstage and behind – to sit back and enjoy the entertainment they so often provide.


The NOSCARS 2014 sold out at an unprecedented level after the success of the inaugural NOSCARS, with over 100 members filling out the Tabard Theatre auditorium.

Our NOSCAR Award Winners of 2014

Perfect Attendance Nathan Wright
Mistaken Identity Robyn O’Hagan
Backstage Blunders Farani Penitito
Doing a Sarah Erikson Sharon Devereux
Costume Malfunction Callum McNabb
It’s Nuts to Meet You Manaia Munro
Best Backstage Prank Marc Collier
Anger Management Peter Austin
The Words Get in the Way George Foreman


Excellence in an Offstage Role – Female Caroline Jackson
Excellence in an Offstage Role – Male Steve Roberts
Excellence in an Onstage Role – Female Sarah Erikson (Frau Blucher)
Excellence in an Onstage Role – Male Chris Atkinson (Igor)


Unsung Hero of the Year Award Gail Jones
Ultimate Plunger Award Nathan Wright