December 11, 2017


Oliver! – the world’s most beloved musical, is returning to Napier in 2018!

The Tony and Olivier Award-winning show is one of the few musicals to win an Academy Award for Best Picture, and is widely hailed as a true theatrical masterpiece by actors and audience members alike. Oliver! transcends generations, enjoyed by the young and old alike.

The streets of Victorian England come to life as Oliver, a malnourished orphan in a workhouse, becomes the neglected apprentice of an undertaker. Oliver escapes to London and finds acceptance amongst a group of petty thieves and pickpockets led by the elderly Fagin.

When Oliver is captured for a theft that he did not commit, the benevolent victim, Mr. Brownlow takes him in. Fearing the safety of his hideout, Fagin employs the sinister Bill Sikes and the sympathetic Nancy to kidnap him back, threatening Oliver’s chances of discovering the true love of a family.

Oliver! is a musical theatre masterpiece, perfectly showcasing the talents of a large ensemble cast as they bring these classic characters and score to life.

Tickets are available now from iTicket online or at the Tabard Theatre Costume Hire.

Nancy Rachel Griffiths Fagin Michael Sharp
Dodger Luke Kerr, Luke Richards Oliver Finn Fitzgerald, Alex van der Zwet
Mr Sowerberry Thomas McArdle Mrs Sowerberry Roxanne Batkins
Mr Bumble Martin Good Widow Corney Kerry Unsworth
Bet Hannah Oldershaw Bill Sykes Peter Austin
Noah Claypole Olly Jarden Mr Brownlow TBA
Dr Grimwig Craig Kenah
Adult Chorus Tania Arnold, Rachel Carson, Rupert Davison, Paris Good, Tamra Grant, Danica Hansel-Ondrušová, Rachael McKinnon, Hugo Minor, Simeon Ria, Louise Pattison, Kate Shellard, Ricky Watson, Nathan Wright
Children’s Chorus Marcus Allen, Jessica Arnold, Sophia Benson, Lydia Burns, Molly Cardwell-Dray, Edie Croad, Olive Croad, Isobella Comber, Maia Driver, Ellie Fitzgerald, Paige Foster, Brooke Geary, Olivia Gully, Esmeralda Jobbins, Tilly Jones, Lucy Kenah, Bayley Kerr, Melissa Kinzett, Billy McArdle, Ryleigh Nattrass, Hunter Nelsen, Charlotte Oldershaw, Geovanna Perez Parr, Alexandra Scott, Sienna Scott, Renee Seymour, Nikita Stone, Libby Syms, Kendra Wise
Director James McCaffrey Musical Director Peter Tihema
Choreographer Nathan Wright Production Manager Sonya Aifai
Stage Manager Marc Collier Artistic Director Anthony Collier